How I Didn’t Prepare (Whoops)

I spent so much time preparing to prepare for my trip to Duluth Mn, that actually…I didn’t prepare at all.  It’s quarter to 1 am, my hair is full of pink hair dye, my cats are chasing baby mice, and my bag is half packed.  I am writing this post as I procrastinate.  Which skirt do I bring?  How can I incorporate my vintage blue shirt?  Which shade of lipstick goes best with beaded birds?  All very important questions I am struggling with

Do you ever prepare to prepare so much that when it comes right down to it you have nothing to show for all that prep work?

Leave a Reply

