Golden Gate Canyon

While in between quitting one job and waiting for the next to start I had some time on my hands.  My housemates were out of town, so I was on my own.  I decided to check out a state park practically a stone’s throw from where I live.  It’s called Golden Gate Canyon and literally half of the driving time to get there is taken up by driving slowly along wending mountain roads.  It’s the battle of “check out that view!” Vs “Damn that turn was sharp!”  The park itself was very quiet on the weekday that I went there.  Almost too quiet.  Still, the sun was shining and a few birds were piping up.  I brought snacks and a water bottle, and dressed for light hiking.  I spent a few hours in quiet exploration.  Check out my photos from the day below.

Leave a Reply

