Life Is What You Make It

I’ve gotten my first cold in…what, years?  I’ve been pretty down since the election results (I’ll keep this as politics-free as possible, but that there is the truth of the matter), my diet has been off since I’ve been allowing myself all kinds of comfort foods, and yeah.  Today I had most of the day off so I decided to turn all that negativity around.  I donated extra memory foam pillows from my marketing job to a local shelter.  I planned out a week of vegan meals.  I bought a couple of Christmas decorations.  I found this shirt, and it sure does sum things up.

Leave a Reply

